Resources for Writers

allways luvda written shittin

Live to Write - Write to Live

As writers, we are always trying to improve our craft. While I think some things are definitely worth spending money on (Crime Bake 2013, anyone?), I am not yet in a position where I can justify spending a lot of money on my writing career, but I’m always looking for ways to increase my skills as a writer.

While I have taken online classes that cost money in the past, my experience was less than satisfactory so I’ve been reluctant to plunk down my hard-earned cash to repeat the experience.

What’s a writer to do?

Try a free online writing class. It turns out, there are many options. I’m currently enrolled in a class through Coursera, and so far it is excellent. The faculty (a group of professors from Ohio State University) seem excited to be teaching the class, and the readings and videos feed my writer’s soul.

View original post 378 more words

Leave a Reply

